Aperture Data Studio provides settings to control user login sessions for compliance and security purposes.
For compliance or security reasons, you may want to limit each user to one active login session at a time.
By default, this option is disabled. To enable it, go to Settings > Security and enable Restrict one session per user.
When enabled, users will be logged out when they attempt to open Data Studio:
You can configure how long a user can remain inactive before they are logged out. The industry-standard is 15 minutes.
To configure this setting, go to Settings > Security and set Login session timeout (minutes). For Catalog users, restart Data Studio for changes to take effect.
To allow installation managers to configure a different session timeout for each environment, enable Allow timeout to be overridden per Environment.